4-H OPEN SHOW: Area adults shine

COLUMBIA CITY — The 2012 Whitley County 4-H Fair offered something for all ages, including adults, who were eligible to enter the Open Adult Show.Winners of the 2012 show were:PEOPLE'S CHOICEGalen Gilbert.BAKED GOODSAdabelle Lang, division winnerDECORATED CAKESRenee Galloway, participant. PiesJoyce Berry, class winner; Sharon Geiger and Stephanie Zumbrun, honorable mention COOKIESAdabelle Lang, class winner; Ema Lou Rose, Marilyn Hull, Bonnie Platz, honorable mention; Elizabeth Binkley, Sue Collier, Judy Kreider, participants.QUICK BREADJudi Hinen, class winner; Ellen Bridegam, participant.MUFFINSSharon Hesting, class winner.FOOD PRESERVATIONHolly Kyler, division winnerJams & JelliesNancy Lopshire, class winner; Ginny Faulkner and Judi Hinen, participants.PICKLES AND RELISHESHolly Kyler, class winner; Nancy Lopshire and Mindy Coon, participantsVEGETABLESEmily Shearer, class winner; Stephanie Zumbrun, participantDRIED FOODSVirginia Faulkner, class winnerCANDYMeredith Hoffman, division winnerFUDGENancy Lopshire, class winner; Meredith Hoffman, honorable mention; Joyce Berry, participantOTHER CANDIESMeredith Hoffman, class winnerSEWINGSharon Hesting, division winnerSUITS AND JACKETSSharon Hesting class winner; Phyllis Reith, participant MISCELLANEOUSAngela Hoffman, class winner; Ethel Miller, participantNEEDLEWORKJann Johnson, division winnerCOUNTED CROSS STITCHJann Johnson, class winner; W.S. Hicks, Carolyn Smith, Kristine Richey and Janet Vesa, honorable mentionCROCHETKay Kyler, class winner; Linda Bustamante and Angie Mabie, honorable mentionKNITTINGBarbara Parker, class winnerEMBROIDERYSharon Hesting, class winnerCRAFTSRay Hill, division winnerBASKETSLee Ann Snyder, class winnerCERAMICSCheri Lincoln, class winnerCHRISTMAS ORNAMENTSVal Slack, class winnerJEWELRYVal Slack, class winner; Angela Hoffman, honorable mentionRUGSCarol Kyler, participantSCRAPBOOKINGJodi Wood Chambers, class winner; Kathy Sims and Val Slack, honorable mentionSOFT SCULPTURESherry Brown, class winnerSTAMPINGVal Slack, class winnerWEAVINGSharon Brommer, class winnerWOODWORKINGRay Hill, class winner; Galen Gilbert, Glen Kelsey, Joe Kelsey, honorable mentionMiscellaneousLittle Hawk (Tawoda Usti Ganohili), class winner; Nancy Bollinger, honorable mention; Val Slack and Ginny Caskey, participantsFINE ARTSDavid Shrider, division winnerPAINTING— Oil, Ginny Caskey, class winner; Sue Harker and Mel Wietfeldt, honorable mention — Acrylic, Juli Geiger, class winnerDrawings— Pastels, Juli Geiger, class winnerMiscellaneousDavid Shrider, class winnerPHOTOGRAPHYJan Davis, division winner— Color print, Jan Davis, class winner; Angela Hoffman, Meredith Hoffman, Diane Shrock, Val Slack, Lashia Howell. Valerie Weirick; Cathy Baker, Laurie Butts, Judy Kreider, Carey Jacquay, Juli Geiger, Kathy Sims and Judi Hinen, participants— Black & White, Leshia Howell, class winner; Angela Hoffman, Val Slack and Angela Working, honorable mention; Jan Davis, participant— Miscellaneous, Val Slack, class winner; Jan Davis, honorable mention’ Angela Hoffman and Meredith Hoffman, participantsQUILTINGEthel Miller, division winnerSmall Patchwork Quilted ItemsEthel Miller, class winner; Phyllis Reith and Janet Vesa, participantsBABY QUILTSPhyllis Reith, class winnerMiscellaneousEthel Miller, class winnerHERBSSharon Brommer, division winnerFRESHJon Pontzius, class winner; Jennifer Heffelfinger and Linda Bustamante, honorable mention; Sharon Kneller, participantHERBAL DESIGNSharon Brommer, class winnerFLOWERSSherry Brown, division winnerCONTAINER PLANTSSherry Brown, class winner; Dick Zollinger, honorable mention; Cindy Zollinger, participantFRESH ARRANGEMENTSMeredith Hoffman, class winner; Chable Johnson and Nancy Bollinger, honorable mentionARTIFICIAL ARRANGEMENTSMeredith Hoffman, class winner; Chable Johnson, honorable mentionVEGETABLESDave Puckett, division winnerVegetable Dave Puckett, class winner; Jon Pontzius, honorable mentionVegetablesSherry Brown, class winner; Jon Pontzius, honorable mentionRedesigningSharon Brommer class and division winner; Meredith Hoffman, honorable mention