ELECTION 2012: Candidacy filing deadline passes

Here is a listing of the 2012 Primary Election Candidates as provided by the Whitley County Election Office. The last day to file was Friday.County TreasurerCindy (Greer) Doolittle (Republican)Laurell E. Hodges (Republican)Tami R. Plew (Republican)County CoronerRandy Dellinger (Republican)County SurveyorJim Macino (Republican)Ron McNeal (Republican)County Commissioner - District #1Tom Rethlake (Republican)County Commissioner - District #3Don Amber (Republican)County Council - At Large (3)Scott Darley (Republican)Thor A. Hodges (Republican)Bill Overdeer (Republican)Paula Reimers (Republican)Jorell T. Tucker (Republican)Thomas Western (Republican)Steven Heaston (Democrat)Wes Pease (Democrat)Greg Racioppi (Democrat)Precinct Committeeman - RepublicanJorell T. Tucker - Cleveland NEDebra Zawlocki - Cleveland NWLaurell E. Hodges - Cleveland SMatt Boyd - Columbia NERoger Metzger - Columbia SSusan Davison - Columbia #3Debbie Fairchild - Columbia #3Lisa A. Richmond - Columbia #4Rosemary Brown - Columbia #6Glenn A. Western - Etna TroyChad A. Nix - Jefferson WestMark Zumbrun - Richland NorthLisa Rossiter - Richland SouthCarole Jacquay - Smith EastNeil Hanni - Smith NortheastJoyce DeHaven - Smith NorthwestRon McNeal - Smith SouthJim Macino - Smith WestPaul Zilz - Thorncreek NorthPaula Reimers - Thorncreek NortheastLee Baatz - Thorncreek NorthwestLinda Gerig - Thorncreek SouthJim Banks - Union Columbia CityBrandon Forrester - Union EastMark Roach - Union EastJerry K. Walker - Union WestState Convention Delegate — Dem (10)Travis CoburnAmanda MeierCory H. SargentKathryn E. SmithAmanda Teague State Convention Delegate — GOP (13)Jim BanksJerry BickleMatt BoydSamuel A. CollinsRichard (Dick) GoodwinTerry E. GoodwinGary L. GordonNeil HanniLaurell E. HodgesJim MacinoJonathan J. MyersMark RoachSue RoachTerry L. SmithDebra ZawlockiLinda ZimmermanMax Zimmerman