Skip to main content

Whitko applauds senior success at ceremony

May 30, 2014

Whitko High School seniors were recognized for their achievements at a convocation ceremony last week. Seth Patrick and Emily Moseley earned the Principal’s Award and Abby Marshall received the Student Round Table Scholarship. Pictured, from left, are Patrick, Marshall, Moseley and WHS Principal David Parker. See more photos and a complete list of award winners on pages A7 and A8.

An annual awards program honors Whitko High School seniors who have achieved academic and extra-curicular success.

This year’s group was described as “outstanding” by WHS Principal David Parker.

“I find myself in such a state of pride for what these students accomplished,” said Parker. “What they have done is a testament to the great things we do as a whole here at WHS.”

To read the rest of this story, see the May 30 issue of The Post and Mail. Don't have a subscription? Call (260) 244-5153 or subscribe to our e-edition. For breaking news, sports updates and additional coverage, bookmark the homepage and find us on facebook and twitter.


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes