A FIRST: Whitko wins first volleyball sectional

2016 IHSAA Sectional Champion Whitko Wildcats. Front, from left: Claire Keirn, Katherine Ousley, Kristina Slater, Haley Lysaght, Makayla Berg, Lyndsey Sapp, and Abigail Lancaster. Back: Head Coach Mike Howard, Asst. Coach Tricia Howard, Carissa Beck, Brooke Christoffel, Kaitlyn Reed. Haley Yohe, Brianna Tackett, Andrea Snavley, Haley Howard, Megan Christoffel and Jadin Parrett.
Staff Writer

Whitko’s Lady Wildcat volleyball team entered IHSAA sectional play as the favorites in sectional 35. The Wildcats lived up to that role taking a convincing 3-0 win over host Central Noble in Saturday evening’s finals to claim the first sectional title in Whitko history.