Leininger receives Lilly Scholarship through Kosciusko Co.

Whitko Jr/Sr High School’s Senior Jordyn Leininger was surprised recently after being named a recipient of The Lilly Endowment Scholarship through Kosciusko County. Stephanie Overbey, of the Kosciusko County Community Foundation, presented Jordyn with the honor at a surprise presentation. The scholarship provides a four-year, full-tuition scholarship to selected students from each Indiana county.

Pictured in the front row beside Jordyn are her father, Thad, and mother and Whitko teacher, Rochelle Leininger. Standing are Neil Brockett, Jordyn’s maternal grandfather; Stephanie Overbey, Kosciusko County Community Foundation Director; Tim Pivarnik, Whitko Community Schools Superintendent; Val Slack who wrote a letter of recommendation for Jordyn; Jordyn’s paternal grandfather Bill Leininger; and Whitko Jr/Sr High School Principal Amy Evans.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.