AWAKENING WINNER: Whitley County Farm Bureau earns award

Staff Writer

Kelly Snipes, outgoing Indiana Farm Bureau Young Farmer Committee chair (pictured left), shakes hands with Dane Drew, of the Whitley County Farm Bureau. Drew accepted an Awakening Award by the Indiana Bureau during the Young Farmer Leadership Conference in January in Indianapolis. Pictured next to Drew is Megan Rawles, Whitley County Farm Bureau Young Farmer chair.